100 % Water resistance!

megaloc aqua protect makes the difference.

New waterproof fold-down installation system for laminate floors.

Megaloc AquaProtect is an easy-to-install, unique installation system. It prevents water from penetrating the joints and reduces swelling of the profile edges in favor of the durability of the laminate flooring. The special shape of the joint prevents water penetrating through the connection joints of the laminate flooring. An additionally applied edge impregnation minimizes swelling of the profile joint.

The innovations of the new megaloc generation

Excellent results according to NALFA

The swelling test method of the North American Laminate Association - NALFA for short - introduced in 2018 is a standardised test method. The NALFA test checks the moisture resistance of the laminate flooring over 24 hours with standing water on the surface. In the process, the visual and haptic changes - especially at joints and connection joints - are recorded and evaluated.

Laminate floors with Megaloc AquaProtect passed this test with excellent values. 

Average swelling

The following requirements are provided by NALFA after 24 hours of water exposure:

Passage safety before water after 24 hours of water load

Eberhard Herrmann

Head of our technology and testing center in Baruth

Made wet: how our new megaloc aqua protect installation system performs in the NALFA test

I have been working in the laminate industry for 20 years now and have developed and helped develop many innovations. It is not new that laminate can hardly be distinguished visually from original wooden floors. It's not new that laminate is super easy and quick to lay. What is really new is that we can make laminate really water-resistant with the megaloc aqua protect installation system. It makes me proud that we at CLASSEN have succeeded in doing this and have thus reached a new category. Now laminate can be used for the entire living area and even in damp rooms.

Collections with megaloc aqua protect system

Visiogrande
Visiogrande. The laminate tile. Made by CLASSEN.
Image is not available
Image is not available

Authentic and real. Unique and lively. Visiogrande convinces with authentic decors and surfaces with impressive structure.

Sensa
Image is not available

A floor is a piece of furniture. It must fit you and your life. It must be as authentic and personal as you are. A premium laminate like SENSA quickly becomes a part of you. We at CLASSEN know this from our own experience.

Casa
Image is not available

Home is where you love, dance, dream and relax. Where you cook, shower, play and spill. On a laminate that is as versatile as your life, as robust as you need it to be. Cosy in the living room, scratch-resistant in the children's room, durable in the kitchen and even waterproof in the bathroom.

CERAMIN
Image is not available

Sustainable and healthy for life. Durable and versatile. CERAMIN® is a new, PVC & pollutant-free material for floor and wall coverings. It can be used in almost all areas (including wet areas).

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner

100 % Durchlaufsicher!

megaloc aqua protect macht den Unterschied.

Der erste wasserresistente Laminatboden mit Schnell-Verlegesystem

Megaloc AquaProtect ist ein einfach zu installierendes, einzigartiges Verlegesystem. Es verhindert das Eindringen von Wasser in die Fugen und reduziert die Quellung der Profilkanten zu Gunsten der Langlebigkeit des Laminatbodens. Die besondere Ausformung der Verbindung verhindert ein Durchsickern über die Anschlussfugen des Laminatbodens. Eine zusätzlich aufgebrachte Kantenimprägnierung minimiert das Aufquellen der Profilverbindung.

Die Innovationen der neuen megaloc-Generation

Hervorragende Ergebnisse gemäß NALFA

Die 2018 eingeführte Quell-Testmethode der North American Laminate Association – kurz NALFA – ist ein standardisiertes Prüfverfahren. Der NALFA-Test prüft über 24 Stunden die Feuchtebeständigkeit des Laminatbodens bei stehendem Wasser auf der Oberfläche. Dabei werden die optischen und haptischen Veränderungen – insbesondere bei Gelenkverbindungen und Anschlussfuge – protokolliert und bewertet.

Laminatböden mit Megaloc AquaProtect bestanden diese Prüfung mit exzellenten Werten. 

Durchschnittliche Schwellung

Die folgenden Anforderungen sind von der NALFA nach 24 Stunden Wasserbelastung vorgesehen:

Durchlaufsicherheit vor Wasser nach 24 Stunden Wasserbelastung

Eberhard Herrmann

Leiter unseres Technologie- und Prüfzentrums in Baruth

Nass gemacht: Wie sich unser neues megaloc-aqua-protect-Verlegesystem im NALFA-Test schlägt

Seit 20 Jahren arbeite ich jetzt in der Laminatbranche und habe dabei zu vielen Neuerungen beigetragen. Es ist nicht neu, dass Laminat optisch kaum von originalen Holzböden zu unterscheiden ist. Es ist nicht neu, dass sich Laminat superleicht und schnell verlegen lässt. Wirklich neu ist, dass wir Laminat mit dem megaloc-aqua-protect-Verlegesystem wirklich wasserresistent machen können. Es macht mich stolz, dass uns das bei CLASSEN gelungen ist und wir damit eine neue Kategorie erschaffen haben. Jetzt ist Laminat für den gesamten Wohnbereich einsetzbar und das sogar in Feuchträumen.

Kollektionen mit megaloc aqua protect System

Visiogrande
Visiogrande. Die Laminatfliese. Hergestellt von CLASSEN.
Image is not available
Image is not available

Authentisch und echt. Einzigartig und lebendig. Visiogrande überzeugt mit authentischen Dekoren und Oberflächen mit beeindruckender Struktur.

Sensa
Image is not available

Ein Fußboden ist ein Möbelstück. Er muss zu Ihnen und Ihrem Leben passen. Er muss so authentisch und persönlich sein wie Sie selbst. Ein Premium-Laminat wie SENSA wird schnell ein Teil von Ihnen. Wir von CLASSEN wissen das aus eigener Erfahrung.

Casa
Image is not available

Zuhause ist der Ort, an dem man liebt, tanzt, träumt und sich entspannt. Wo Sie kochen, duschen, spielen und kleckern. Auf einem Laminat, das so vielseitig ist wie Ihr Leben, so robust, wie Sie es brauchen. Gemütlich im Wohnzimmer, kratzfest im Kinderzimmer, langlebig in der Küche und sogar wasserfest im Bad.

CERAMIN
Image is not available

Nachhaltig und gesund zum Leben. Langlebig und vielfältig. CERAMIN® ist ein neues, PVC- & schadstofffreies Material für Boden- und Wandbeläge. Es kann in fast allen Bereichen (auch im Nassbereich) eingesetzt werden.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner